Oprah Winfrey’s Ambassador of Hope and Sunny 95 twenty Outstanding Women You Should know, Marala Scott, will be Deanne’s first guest on Today’s Inspiring Women Radio on the Voice America Empowerment Radio Channel. Marala speaks from unimaginable experiences of childhood abuse. She shares her journey of healing through personal growth and understanding relationships. Her passionate and honest words will challenge you to become a better, stronger, more passionate version of you! She will discuss how to forgive and how to use your personal history as a tool of strength for success.

Marala Scott is a Best–selling, Award-winning Author, Motivational Speaker, and Ghostwriter who spends her time Teaching to Forgive, Inspiring to Live. Her efforts earned her the unique honor of being named an Oprah Winfrey’s Ambassador of Hope recipient, in addition to The Sunny 95’s 20 Outstanding Women You Should Know. Marala speaks from unimaginable experiences. She shares them with considerable passion, which translates into heartfelt truth. Her life-altering memoir, In Our House: Perception vs. Reality tells of her horrific childhood. Surrounded by Inspiration, shares her journey of healing through faith, personal growth and understanding relationships. Her passionate and honest words will challenge you to become a better, stronger, more passionate version of you!

Deanne DeMarco will be exploring Marala’s path to success through forgiveness. Marala will be sharing her five steps to overcome any adversity and how to use your personal history as a powerful tool for personal and professional success.

Show date is Thursday March 13, 2014.

“Today’s Inspiring Women” airs Thursdays at noon Pacific / 2 PM Central / 3 PM eastern on the VoiceAmerica Empowerment Channel Radio. To access the show log on to: http://www.voiceamerica.com/show/2182/todays-inspiring-women. All shows will be available in Deanne DeMarco’s Content Library on her Today’s Inspiring Women Website.